top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureiloveappetizer

Week No.4 Realizations in Teaching

Updated: Sep 29, 2018



It will be my last week in Lampung and I am already feeling lonely but I have to cheer myself up because for my last four days I still have to teach my students and I should not let them see and feel my loneliness.


My cooperating teacher gave me the topic Muscular System that I will discuss to my Grade 11 students. As usual I plan ahead of time. I think of the activities that I might incorporate with the lesson that I will discuss. Since it is muscular system I let my students dance first at the beginning of our session which they enjoyed the most, then after that I let them take a rest for a while then ask my students what is the relationship of their muscle to the movement that they have done while they are dancing. After that we proceed to the formal discussion. After that I group the class into three and my task to them is to arrange the shuffled pieces of puzzle in such a way that they will form a picture. After they formed the picture they should answer the question and then proceed to the whole group presentation.

The last activity that I prepared is the worksheet that they should answer at the end of our discussion.


The class went well. The students are participative from the beginning up to the end of our discussion. I never saw sleepy students unlike with my last week class when I discussed the animal tissues. I am also glad that during the activities all the students are participating and working with enthusiasm.

I also use the same plan and method with the other sections of the Grade 11 student for the same lesson and I observed that they have the same reaction with the first class that I have taught. The students seems to enjoy the activities that I prepared at the same time they are also learning.







46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page