top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureiloveappetizer

A Bitter - Sweet Goodbye😰


Time to say goodbye!


When I first arrived in Bandar I told myself that I will be staying here for just one month then I will be back home, little did I know that this farewell would be so hard.


Wednesday evening is our closing program, we just had some dinner with the key officials of UNILA then awarding of certificates, bidding of our goodbyes and then go home. After that we go back to our dormitory to packed our things. While we are packing I can't help to feel lonely knowing the fact that it would be our last night to our second home. We woke up early feeling so sad, I am trying to divert my feelings to become happy thinking that I will be back home I can now see my friends, relatives and most specially my family. I could now eat the Filipino foods which I really missed. Lay and sleep peacefully in my bed - but the thought of leaving Lampung really makes me sad.


Thursday afternoon when we finally leave Lampung. I said to myself that someday I'll be back to Lampung. Yes I will miss everything, Trisha, Len, Ida, Kaka Intan, Kaka Diah, Mas, Andree, Ms. Ika, Pak Haryanto, Ibu Erna, Pak Budi, Leo, Abed, Anggun, Nabila, Arum, Vivien, Ms. Dara, Ms. Nidia, Pak Didi, Pak Jowky, Ibu Mely ,my students, the Indomaret, Alfamart, Giant Ekspres, the go - jek and go - car, the foods (maybe) . All of those are memories that I will forever treasure along with the learning and realizations.


This chapter might end but the memories and learning will forever stay.


This is the Gate 3 of the Raden Inten Airport at Bandar Lampung


50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page