top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureiloveappetizer

Week No. 3 You Will Never Know Until You Become One


This is it! If in the previous weeks I am just sitting in front jotting down what I have observed in the class, this time I will be the one to teach and be observed by my cooperating teacher. Upon Ibu Erna gave my topic to be discussed I scanned it immediately and plan what method shall I use. The topic that I am going to discuss is all about the Animal Tissues and I am assigned to teach XI – MIPA 4,3,6,7 and 9.


I consider the language as an important aspect of teaching them, it’s because some of the students barely understand English and I can also don’t know how to speak their language aside from the greetings so it’s really a very great challenge for me to let my students learn.


My first class is XI – MIPA 4 (Grade 11 Science – 4 ) before we start our class we first clean the room because it’s quite messy after that Ibu Erna informed the students that I will be their teacher for that morning and I am going to teach them regarding the Animal Tissue. I first set up the things that I am going to use like the projector then after that proceed to formal discussion.


The class went well, the students are very participative and they are really paying attention because whenever I ask them question regarding our topic they were able to answer it. They also ask question if they do have their clarifications. I am really amaze with my students because it seems that they were able to easily understand the lesson and they were able to relate it with their previous topic which is all about the cell.


After my next class I have my one hour break I decided to take a rest and go to the library to read my lesson once again, 15 minutes before my next class starts I went back to the faculty room to meet Ibu Erna before proceeding to our next class she gave me few advice based on what she observed to me with my first class, one of her advice is to ask more question to my students.


Before entering the room of my next class I took a deep breath to calm myself as Ibu Erna says that my next class are among one of the best class in Grade 11. The discussion went well, I just stick to the plan that I made like my first class XI – MIPA 4, XI – MIPA 3 are also participative and it seems that they enjoyed our discussion. I also followed the advice of Ibu Erna to ask my students more question, with that I could assure that my students really did understand our lesson.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page