top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureiloveappetizer

Week No. 2 Let’s Explore a Little Deeper


I’ve been in Indonesia for almost two weeks and it seems that I am already coping up with the life I have.

For this week I just prepare for my demonstration teaching. Reading the topic that will discuss, thinking of the appropriate method of teaching to use that will suit to my learners and thinking of an activity that will stimulate the minds of my students. In planning my demonstration teaching I use the observations that I jotted down in my notebook.


"What my caught my attention for this week is how Indonesians celebrate their Independence Day. I am amazed with their nationalism and patriotism"


source of picture: freepick.com
*photo not mine source freepick.com* This is Indonesia's flag. I feel so bad that I was not able documented how they celebrated their Independence Day

Thursday ,I woke up early so I won’t be late once again to school. As I am travelling on my way to school I noticed that there are so many Indonesia’s flag along the way and streets when I arrived at the school students and teacher are already on the field and preparing for the ceremony that’s when I learned that August 17 is Indonesia’s Independence Day.


I am keenly observing how they celebrate their Independence Day. They have a very long ceremony which is comprises of marching scouts, long talks, and dancing majorettes what I like the most is that when they raised their flags and sing their National Anthem I got goosebumps and amaze how Indonesians are very nationalistic and patriotic.


After the ceremony I headed to the faculty room I thought that I will be having observation again but Ibu Erna told me to just go home because there will be no afternoon sessions for it is holiday. But before I go home I once again consulted my cooperating teacher of the topic that I will teach for next week and I also borrowed book as my reference.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page