top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureiloveappetizer

Turning Doubts into YES: Turning Fears into Challenges👌

I took a deep breath before going out with the service vehicle that we are riding. This is it! All is well I whispered to myself.


I felt so nervous while walking along the hall of the Rectorate Building, upon arriving at the hall we are welcomed by the staffs and gave us food to eat. As we we’re waiting for the program to start Ms. Dara introduce to us our buddies their name are Nabila, Arum, Vivien, Ajjeng and Alfilia.


The program started by an invocation led by Pak Didi followed by the welcome speech of Prof. Cipta Ginting then souvenir giving and then picture taking.


After the program we are also introduced to the principals of our receiving school we have some small talks regarding the time of the class, what should I wear, what grade am I going to teach as well as the subject.


After the welcome program in the Rectorate Building, we are also invited to FKIP (Fakultas Keguruan) to meet the faculties and the outgoing SEA – Teachers of UNILA.


After the morning sessions we decided to go home to take some rest and prepare ourselves for our first day in our receiving schools.


This day marks the beginning of my one month journey I am now eliminating all my doubts, fears and my what if's but rather I would accept this challenge with a big YES in my heart.







16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page